Design for Digital Media Environments – Meet the Team Page – Design Plans 1

Today was a very productive day with my group, we were able to brainstorm some great ideas. A bunch of these ideas were for the design of the ‘Meet the Team Page’. As a first step we drew some ideas out on paper just to get a quick idea of what we were going for.

2015-02-19 10.50.56

Image A

A clear theme that ran through out all of our sketches was to have the three bios placed in the middle of the page side by side.

2015-02-19 10.51.22

Image C

One aspect I really liked about Adam sketch was the meet the team banner that ran across the whole width of the page. This technique can be seem among many professional websites designs.

2015-02-19 10.51.35

Image D

What I think works well in this sketch is the use alignment, making everything look more organised. I drew from my research on Apple’s website when doing most of my sketches.

2015-02-19 11.41.41

Image E

My final sketch comes from combining Adams use of the banner and my use of the alignment. Overall I think this might be the design we go ahead with. Adam has gone away and made digital versions of these sketches to help us visualise the end result better. I will post about this tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

