Development and Realisation – Edit

After finishing all my research and design plans I can now start to design and edit the poster within Illustrator. Even with all the compiled pre production work complete, I still found myself creating many designs as I couldn’t find an end result that I was pleased with. Screen Shot 2014-12-14 at 12.37.38One of the first designs I looked to create was a very simplistic style. The inspiration came from a previously posted infographic about ‘how corrupt is your country?’. The infographic involved simple circles and various colours to portray the statistic, a very easy and quick style to understand, an effect that I wish to convey in my infographic. The main problem found when creating my infographic is that it almost comes across as boring.

Screen Shot 2014-12-14 at 15.43.58

Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 18.39.47Finally I decided to look back on an old idea of using a menu as the layout. Having a style such as this one has many advantages, from being organised, easy to read and very relatable to customers. This style also plays on the effect of size differential, the eye movement across the page from left to right creates a clear increase in size from the thinner to fatter countries. Overall I am pleased with this design and look to take it further, other aspects to add will be the sprinkles on the donuts and changing the individual donut percentages.

Screen Shot 2014-12-21 at 17.59.45

Dunkin Donuts Latest - Menu 2012

 

 

Image Sources :

http://www.pakreviews.com/sites/default/files/Dunkin%20Donuts%20Latest%20-%20Menu%202012.jpg

Leave a Reply

